Itinerary His Eminence, Metropolitan Hilarion 13-20th March 2017 (UPDATED)

Monday 13th March Metropolitan Hilarion, first hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Abroad, along with Proto-deacon Denis will be bringing the Wonder Working Kursk Root Icon of the Mother of God, arriving at London Heathrow at 11:00 in the morning. They will be met and taken to the Cathedral in Harvard Road where the Icon will be placed in Church for veneration by the faithful. An Akathist will be served before the Icon starting at 18:30pm and petitions will read.

Tuesday morning, 14th March the Metropolitan will leave with the icon via St Nicholas’s Church (Moscow Patriarchate) in Oxford, and afterwards onwards to Cheltenham where the Cheltenham congregation will be able to venerate the Icon.

Wednesday 15th March, Vladika will visit St John Chrysostom’s, Greek Orthodox Church, Bentham then return to London via Heathrow where the Kursk Icon will be handed to Fr John Diulaj to take to the parish of St John of Shanghai, Belfast.

Thursday morning 16th March The Metropolitan will visit HE Archbishop Gregorios, Archbishop of Thyrateria and Gt Britain

Thursday 16th March 6:15pm Akathist to the Kursk Icon of the Mother of God,

Vladika Hilarion will preside over a joint Cathedral Trustee and Church Council and pre APM meeting over a working supper.

On Friday 17th March the Metropolitan will attend the Pre-sanctified Liturgy in the Cathedral starting at 09:00 in the presence of the icon.

On Friday 17th March The Icon will be taken to Colchester for a service in St John Shanghai’s Church in Colchester

The Vigil service    No service

Saturday 18th March, and the icon will be returned before the start of the Liturgy at 08:30, and during the reading of the Hours there be a tonsuring of Readers and the raising of a Reader to the Sub-diaconate. During the Liturgy there will be an ordination of a Priest and a Deacon

Saturday 18th March after the Liturgy will be followed by the Diocesan Assembly after which starting at 14:00 the Sacrament of Holy Unction will be celebrated. (Anyone wishing to be anointed must go to confession beforehand)

The Icon will be taken later towards the end of the Unction Service to the Cathedral in Ennismore Gardens for their Vigil service and return later in the evening

The Hierarchal Vigil will be served in the Cathedral starting at 17:30

Sunday 19th March: The Metropolitan will be met at 10am for the Hours and celebrate the Hierarchal Liturgy. This will followed by the Annual Parish Meeting (APM 2016) of the Cathedral Parish in the presence of the Holy Icon.

On Monday 20th March, Vladika, Proto-Deacon Denis and the Icon fly to NYC from London Heathrow at 16:10

COVID-19: объявление от 09/01/2021

Дорогие прихожане, у нас изменились правила посещения богослужений. На службах внутри Церкви могут находиться только 40 человек в верхнем храме, и только 20 человек в нижнем храме. Дистанция в церкви 1.5 - 2.0 м. Нельзя ожидать причастия снаружи Церкви. В воскресные дни можно прийти после позднего богослужения для причастия и исповеди. Желающие причаститься после Литургии должны записаться у о. Виталия 07935700721.

Детали визита митрополита Илариона 13-20 марта 2017 г.(ОБНОВЛЕНО)

Понедельник, 13 марта Митрополит Иларион, Первоиерарх Русской Православной Церкви заграницей, вместе с протодиаконом Денисом, привезёт Чудотворную Курскую Коренную Икону Божией Матери, прилёт в аэропорт Хитроу в 11:00 утра. Их встретят и отвезут в наш собор, где Икона будет размещена в церкви для поклонения верующими. Перед Иконой будет служиться Акафист, начиная в 18:30, и будут читаться молитвы.

**Вторник, 14 марта, утро **Митрополит с Иконой отправится в церковь Св. Николая (Московский патриархат) в Оксфорде, а затем - в Челтнем, где прихожане смогут поклониться Иконе.

Среда, 15 марта Владыка посетит греческую православную церковь Св. Иоанна Златоуста в Бентаме, а затем вернётся в Лондон через Хитроу, где Курская Коренная Икона будет передана о. Иоанну Дюлаю для посещения прихода Св. Иоанна Шанхайского в Белфасте.

**Четверг, 16 марта, утро **Митрополит посетит Его Высокопреосвященство архиепископа Григория Фиратерийского и Великобританского.

Четверг, 16 марта, 18:15 Акафист Иконе Пресвятой Богородицы “Знамение” Курская-Коренная.

Владыка Иларион будет председательствовать на совместном заседании Траста и Церковно-Приходского Совета собора за рабочим ужином.

Пятница, 17 марта, утро Митрополит будет служить литургию преждеосвящённых даров в соборе, начиная в 9:00, в присутствии Иконы.

**Пятница, 17 марта, вечер **Икона отправится в Колчестер для службы в церкви Св. Иоанна Шанхайского в 19:00.

Вечерни не будет.

Суббота, 18 марта, утро Икона вернётся до начала литургии в 8:30. Во время чтения Часов пройдёт пострижение в чтеца и посвящение чтеца в иподьякона. Во время литургии состоится рукоположение во священника и диакона.

Суббота, 18 марта после литургии состоится епархиальное собрание, после которого, начиная с 14:00, пройдёт таинство елеосвящения. (Все, кто собираются участвовать в елеосвящении, должны перед этим исповедоваться.)

К концу елеосвящения Икона отправится на вечерню в собор на Энисмор Гарденз и вернётся позже вечером.

Архиерейская вечерня пройдёт в нашем соборе, начиная с 17:30.

**Воскресенье 19 марта **Встреча митрополита в 10:00 для Часов и Божественной литургии. За этим последует Годовое приходское собрание прихода собора (за 2016 год), в присутствии святой Иконы.

**Понедельник, 20 марта **Владыка, протодиакон Денис и Икона полетят в Нью-Йорк из аэропорта Хитроу, рейсом в 16:10