Coronavirus update: 09/01/2021

Dear parishioners, we have changed the rules for attending services. For services within the Church, only 40 people can be into the upper church, and only 20 people into the lower church. Distance inside the church 1.5 - 2.0 m. One cannot expect communion outside the Church. On Sundays, you can come after the late service for communion and confession. Those who wish to receive the Holy Communion after the Liturgy must contact Fr. Vitaly 07935700721.

Parish School and Religious Instruction

Saturday study

The parish has a school which is runs on a Saturday in the Church Hall where children between the ages of 6 and 16 are taught in Russian; God’s Law, Russian language, singing, history and geography of Russia. Recently subjects have been added including Logic and music, where children learn Russian folklore and become acquainted with Russian folk instruments.

The education of children is vital for their development: In the school, the law of God teaches the basics of the faith, the Church-Slavic language which is essential for those who want to gain a deeper understanding of worship, church literature and iconography. Church Music also helps the students to better understand the Church services. Whilst the history of Russia which can be a controversial subject, because the content of textbooks and books varies depending on where and when they were written. But in the school, history is taught from a religious point of view which negates any distortion that may still persist.

The Russian language is obviously one of the important subjects, as it helps children to maintain and develop skills in their native language, which is very difficult for those pupils attending English schools. The lessons are important for the students to give them confidence in speaking the language of their parents and in preparing to take the Russian language in the GCSE and A-Level.

The school runs over three terms during the academic year, starting in each September and running through to July. For further information and details of fees please contact Fr Vitaly, tel: +44 (0) 7935 700 721, email: FrVitaly@russianchurchlondon.org

Sunday study

On Sundays children’s choir - 9:30 - 10:30 A conversation of a priest with children - after a Sunday meal Classes with adults - after a conversation with children.

COVID-19: объявление от 09/01/2021

Дорогие прихожане, у нас изменились правила посещения богослужений. На службах внутри Церкви могут находиться только 40 человек в верхнем храме, и только 20 человек в нижнем храме. Дистанция в церкви 1.5 - 2.0 м. Нельзя ожидать причастия снаружи Церкви. В воскресные дни можно прийти после позднего богослужения для причастия и исповеди. Желающие причаститься после Литургии должны записаться у о. Виталия 07935700721.

Церковно-Приходская Школа и Религиозное Обучение

Субботние занятия

При нашем храме действует русская церковно-приходская школа, в которой проводятся занятия каждую субботу для детей от 6 до 16 лет. Детей обучают Закону Божию, русскому языку, пению, истории и географии России. Недавно добавились уроки логики и музыки, на которых дети изучают русский фольклор и знакомятся с русскими народными инструментами.

Наверняка все согласятся, что эти предметы важны для развития и воспитания детей: Закон Божий учит нас основам веры, церковно-славянский язык совершенно необходим для тех, кто хочет глубже понимать богослужение, церковную литературу и иконопись. Церковное пение также помогает лучше понимать богослужение. История России сама по себе является достаточно спорным предметом, потому что содержание учебников и книг меняется в зависимости от того, где и когда они были написаны. Но в нашей школе история преподается с религиозной точки зрения, что вызывает у нас несравненно больше доверия.

Русский язык, возможно, является самым главным для нас предметом, потому что он помогает ребятам сохранить и развить навыки родной речи, что бывает очень непросто в условиях англоязычной среды. Уроки важны как для самых маленьких, которые только учатся читать и писать, так и для старших, готовящихся сдавать русский язык в рамках GCSE и A-Level.

Школа работает три семестра в течение учебного года: занятия начинаются в сентябре и заканчиваются в июле. Для получения более подробной информации обращайтесь к отцу Виталию, tel: +44 (0) 7935 700 721, email: FrVitaly@russianchurchlondon.org

Воскресные занятия.

В воскресные дни детский хор - 9:30 – 10:30 Беседа священника с детьми - после воскресной трапезы Занятия со взрослыми - после беседы с детьми.