Coronavirus update: 09/01/2021

Dear parishioners, we have changed the rules for attending services. For services within the Church, only 40 people can be into the upper church, and only 20 people into the lower church. Distance inside the church 1.5 - 2.0 m. One cannot expect communion outside the Church. On Sundays, you can come after the late service for communion and confession. Those who wish to receive the Holy Communion after the Liturgy must contact Fr. Vitaly 07935700721.

In memory of Archpriest Eugene Smirnoff

Mitred Archpriest Eugene Smirnoff was the last chaplain of the Russian Imperial Embassy in London, and first priest of the London parish of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside Russia. He died on 4 January, 1923, at the age of 77, and was buried in Kensal Green Cemetery, London W10. Fr Eugene had been priest at the Embassy Church in Welbeck Street, London for a remarkable 46 years.

On 4 January, 2016, the anniversary of the repose of Fr Eugene, Archpriest Vladimir Vilgerts and Subdeacon Nicolas Mabin visited Kensal Green cemetery and served a panikhida for the repose of the soul of Fr Eugene and also for Fr Eugene’s wife, Zinaida, and their younger son, Alexander, who are buried in the same place. For a more detailed report, see http://www.rocor.org.uk

[shashin type=“album” id=“67” size=“160” crop=“y”]

COVID-19: объявление от 09/01/2021

Дорогие прихожане, у нас изменились правила посещения богослужений. На службах внутри Церкви могут находиться только 40 человек в верхнем храме, и только 20 человек в нижнем храме. Дистанция в церкви 1.5 - 2.0 м. Нельзя ожидать причастия снаружи Церкви. В воскресные дни можно прийти после позднего богослужения для причастия и исповеди. Желающие причаститься после Литургии должны записаться у о. Виталия 07935700721.

Светлой памяти Протоирея Евгения Смирнова

Митрофорный Протоирей Евгений Смирнов был последний глава духовной миссии при Русском Императорском Посольстве в Лондоне,  а так же первый настоятель Лондонского прихода Русской Православной Церкви Зарубежом. Он отошел ко Господу 4 Января 1923 года,  в возрасте 77 лет и был похоронен на кладбище Кенсал Грин (Kensal Green,  London,  W10) в Лондоне. Стоит отметить,  что о.  Евгений был бессменным настоятелем Посольской церкви в Лондоне на Велбек Стрит в течении 46 лет!

4 января 2016, в годовщину смерти о. Евгения, протоирей Владимир Вильгертс и иподьякон Николас Мабин посетили место захоронения о.  Евгения на кладбище Кенсал Грин,  где о.  Владимир отслужил панихиду по о.  Евгению а также по матушке о.  Евгения - Зинаиде, а также их младшему сыну Александру,  которые похоронены вместе. Более подробную информацию можно получить по ссылке http://www.rocor.org.uk

[shashin type=“album” id=“67” size=“160” crop=“y”]