Coronavirus update: 09/01/2021

Dear parishioners, we have changed the rules for attending services. For services within the Church, only 40 people can be into the upper church, and only 20 people into the lower church. Distance inside the church 1.5 - 2.0 m. One cannot expect communion outside the Church. On Sundays, you can come after the late service for communion and confession. Those who wish to receive the Holy Communion after the Liturgy must contact Fr. Vitaly 07935700721.

Diocesan Lenten Appeal to Support our Russian Orthodox Monasteries of the Holy Land

Dear brothers and sisters!

Our monasteries in the Holy Land need our help!

The Russian Ecclesiastical Mission of our Church Abroad has for more than a century been providing care for pilgrims, maintaining the spiritual and material heritage of the Russian Orthodox Church in the Holy Land, and in many other ways fostering the life of prayer and service in the places of Christ’s earthly life.

However, our ROCOR Ecclesiastical Mission in the Holy Land is currently in deep need. The ongoing worldwide pandemic has made pilgrimage to the monasteries essentially impossible, and as the gifts from pilgrims are the main source of income for the monasteries — providing for their food, living supplies and material needs — the result is that, sadly, provisions for the historic monasteries and their inhabitants have drastically deteriorated.

You can help change this situation! With the blessing of His Grace Bishop Irenei of London and Western Europe, our Diocese is organising a special Lenten appeal to support our monastic communities in the Holy Land. We are appealing directly to you, whether you are a parishioner of one of our Diocesan parishes throughout Western Europe, or anywhere else in the world, from any background, who wishes to support these sacred places of pilgrimage in the present time of need. Your donations made as part of this appeal will go directly, and in their entirety, to the monastics and clergy of the monasteries of the Russian Ecclesiastical (ROCOR) Mission in the Holy Land.

This Diocese-wide appeal is being organised via the Diocesan Cathedral of the Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God and the Holy Royal Martyrs of Russia, London. This means your donation will be received by the Cathedral, and once all funds are assembled together, they will be passed along to the Holy Land via the Diocese.

Click here to make a donation now via PayPal (Please make sure to add a note in PayPal, indicating the purpose of your donation as ‘Holy Land Appeal’.)

Alternatively, should you wish to make a donation via direct Bank Transfer or cheque, please visit the Donation Page for complete details on doing either.

COVID-19: объявление от 09/01/2021

Дорогие прихожане, у нас изменились правила посещения богослужений. На службах внутри Церкви могут находиться только 40 человек в верхнем храме, и только 20 человек в нижнем храме. Дистанция в церкви 1.5 - 2.0 м. Нельзя ожидать причастия снаружи Церкви. В воскресные дни можно прийти после позднего богослужения для причастия и исповеди. Желающие причаститься после Литургии должны записаться у о. Виталия 07935700721.

Епархиальное Великопостное воззвание о поддержке наших русских православных обителей на Святой Земле

Дорогие братья и сестры!

Нашим обителям на Святой Земле нужна Ваша помощь!

Русская духовная миссия нашей Зарубежной Церкви уже более века заботится о паломниках, поддерживает духовное и материальное наследие Русской Православной Церкви на Святой Земле и многими другими способами способствует молитвенной жизни и служению в местах земной жизни Христа-Спасителя.

Однако наша Духовная Миссия РПЦЗ на Святой Земле сейчас испытывает сильную нужду. Продолжающаяся всемирная пандемия сделала паломничество в монастыри практически невозможным, и, поскольку подаяния от паломников являются основным материальным источником для монастырей, обеспечивающим их пропитание, предметы первой необходимости и покрывающим текущие материальные нужды, то сейчас, к сожалению, не хватает средств даже на продукты питания. Состояние наших исторических монастырей и их насельников резко ухудшилось.

Вы можете помочь изменить эту ситуацию! По благословению Преосвященного Иринея, Епископа Лондонского и Западно-Европейского наша епархия организует специальное Великопостное воззвание в поддержку наших монашеских общин на Святой Земле. Мы обращаемся непосредственно к каждому из Вас, независимо от происхождения и от того, являетесь ли вы прихожанином одного из наших зарубежных приходов по всей Западной Европе или где-либо еще в мире, кто желает поддержать эти священные места паломничества в нынешнее непростое время. Ваши пожертвования, сделанные в рамках этого воззвания, будут направлены непосредственно и полностью насельникам и духовенству монастырей Русской Духовной миссии (РПЦЗ) на Святой Земле.

Это общеепархиальное воззвание организуется через кафедральный собор Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы и Святых Царственных мучеников Российских в Лондоне. Это означает, что Ваше пожертвование будет получено Собором, и как только все средства будут собраны вместе, они будут переданы Святой Земле через нашу епархию.

Нажмите здесь, чтобы сделать пожертвование через PayPal (Не забудьте добавить примечание в PayPal, указав цель вашего пожертвования как «Пожертвование для Святой Земли».)

Кроме того, если вы хотите пожертвовать прямым банковским переводом или чеком, посетите страницу для пожертвований, чтобы получить полную информацию о том, как это сделать.