Church Council

The Parish Council consists of permanent members and elected members. The Parish Council of our Cathedral is headed by His Grace Irenei Bishop of London and Western Europe.

The other members of the Parish Council are the Deputy Rector, the Clergy, the Ktitors, the Churchwarden, the Treasurer, the Senior Sister, the Church Choir Director and several others.

Parishioners may be elected to the Parish Council at an Annual Parish Meeting. A parishioner, who regularly confesses and partakes of the Holy Communion, pays an annual membership fee, is active in the life of the parish and has organisational skills, can be elected a member of the Parish Council.

The Parish Trust acts independently, assists and informs the Parish Council. The Parish Council now consists of:

Permanent members:

His Grace Irenei Bishop of London and Western Europe.

Archpriest Vitaly Serapinas, acting Deputy Rector

Archpriest Peter Baulk

Archpriest Yaroslav Hudymenko

Deacon Andrei Borisas

Ktitor Subdeacon Pavel Lisitsin

Church Choir Director Arseny Kruglov

Head Sister Olga Smirnova

Elected members:

Churchwarden Vera McClenaghan

Treasurer Žana Ulevič

Secretary Reader Richard (Augustin) Coutenay

Reader Valery Beroskin

Reader Nikolai Kuprianov

Simon Tingley

Anthony Lizotte

Sofia Michailidou

In addition to the Parish Council members, Trustees are invited to participate in the Parish Council meeting. The Churchwarden is elected at an Annual Parish Meeting for a period of three years. Other members of the Parish Council are elected for one year. The Senior Sister is elected at a Sisterhood General Meeting