Youth Camp 2015

Dear Fathers, Brothers and Sisters!

Our Cathedral is organising its youth camp this Summer again. The place and dates have been finalised:

Wern Watkin Bunkhouse
Brecon Beacons
Crickhowell, Wales NP8 1LG
tel: 01873 812307

19.07.15 — 31.07.15 (departure from the Cathedral on 19th July at 2pm, checking in at the camp accommodation at about 4:30-5pm; returning to the Cathedral on 31st July by 1:00pm). Please note that taking into account the feedback from the last year participants, the duration of the camp period has been extended from 10 nights to 12 nights (13 days).

The main language of communication at the camp will be Russian.

We invite children and youths age 9 and older. Teenagers, who have regularly participated in our church life, are asked to assume the role of group leaders.

The camp will be visited by one of our priests, who will also hold a church service in the field church (to be set up by the campers!)  The programme of the camp includes discussions on topics of the Orthodox Christian teachings, as well as light touch educational sessions in the form of games, covering the Russian language, history and arts, hicking and sports.  We thank everyone who helped with the last year camp and who have already volunteered to help this year. Finding someone with a medical degree and experience would be of particular help.

With God’s help, we again have some funds, which will cover, just as in the previous year, the rent of the facilities. This allows us to offer places in the camp for £200 per person, which is about a half of the total costs per person.  We have a total of 25 places for children, including group leaders, and we also have five places for adult instructors. As in the previous year, if a family are experiencing notable financial difficulties, which are the sole obstacle to their participation in the camp, they are encouraged to write to the organising committee at this address gro.n1532309893odnol1532309893hcruh1532309893cnais1532309893sur@p1532309893macht1532309893uoy1532309893 with a brief explanation of their situation, and we will try to provide a reasonable financial assistance for covering their costs.

Could all interested please decide in the near future on the participation of their children in the camp. An application form will be made available shortly.  We are also asking all participants to receive blessing of their parish priest for participation in the camp.

Organisers.

Летний лагерь для детей и юношества 2015

Дорогие отцы, братия и сёстры!

Наш Собор снова организовывает летний лагерь для детей подросткового возраста. Выбрано место и даты:

Wern Watkin Bunkhouse
Brecon Beacons
Crickhowell, Wales NP8 1LG
tel: 01873 812307

19.07.15 — 31.07.15 (выезд из Собора 19го июля в 14:00, заселение в лагерь 16:30-17:00, возвращение 31го июля в собор к 13:00). Обратите внимание, что по просьбам участников прошлого лагеря продолжительность увеличена с 10 ночей (11 дней) до 12 ночей (13 дней).

Основным языком общения в лагере будет русский.

Мы приглашаем детей от 9ти лет и старше. Подростков, которые уже как-то влились в церковную жизнь, снова просим взять на себя роль вожатых.

В течение лагерного времени лагерь посетит священник и будет совершено Богослужение в походной церкви. В программу лагеря включены беседы вероучительной направленности, занятия в игровой форме (русский язык, история,  художественное творчество), походы и спортивные игры.  Благодарим всех, кто помогал лагерю в прошлом и кто уже изъявил желание помогать в этом году.  Мы особенно нуждаемся в человеке с медицинским образованием и опытом.

Слава Богу, у нас снова имеются определённые материальные ресурсы, которые, как и в прошлом году, будут направлены на аренду базы. Это позволяет нам предлагать путёвки за 200 фунтов на человека, что составляет примерно половину всех наших затрат на одно место.  У нас всего 25 мест для детей, включая вожатых, и 5 мест для взрослых руководителей. Как и в прошлом году, если кто-то испытывает особенные материальные затруднения, являющиеся единственным препятствием в участии ребёнка в лагере, пожалуйста, обращайтесь в организационный комитет в письменной форме по этому адресу gro.n1512998474odnol1512998474hcruh1512998474cnais1512998474sur@p1512998474macht1512998474uoy1512998474 по возможности с кратким разъяснением своей ситуации, и мы постараемся оказать вам посильную помощь в оплате путёвки.

Постарайтесь в ближайшее время определиться с участием вашего ребёнка в лагере. Анкета-заявление будет скоро вывешена на нашем интернет-сайте. Следите, пожалуйста, за дальнейшими объявлениями.

На участие в лагере просим получить благословение священника.

Оргкомитет.