Parish Receives Generous Donation

The organisers of the ‘Russian Ball in London’ have very generously donated £9,000 to the Cathedral Parish of the London Russian Orthodox Cathedral in Chiswick with the specific purpose of being used for the educational activities of the parish.

The ‘Russian Ball in London’ was held at the Royal Albert Hall on 2nd December, 2013, and was dedicated to the 400th Anniversary of the House of Romanov. Guests of Honour included H.I.H. the Grand Duchess Maria Vladimirovna of Russia and H.I.H. the Grand Duke George Mikhailovich of Russia, who earlier in the day had visited our Cathedral. With the blessing of His Eminence Archbishop Mark of Berlin, Germany and Great Britain, Deputy Rector Archpriest Vladimir Vilgerts also attended the event, accompanied by Reader Nicolas Mabin, Trustee Gregory Wolcough, and Church Council Member Alexey Koloydenko. At the beginning of the event, Fr Vladimir gave a brief address from the stage of the Royal Albert Hall to the participants and then blessed them with an icon of the Holy Royal Martyrs.

The Clergy, Trustees and Church Council express their deep gratitude to the organisers of the ‘London Russian Ball’ for their generous donation for the support of educational activities in our parish.

http://russianball.co.uk

Приход получает щедрое пожертвование

Организаторы “Русского бала в Лондоне” сделали щедрое пожертвование в сумме £ 9000 Лондонскому Собору Русской Православной Церкви в Чизвике с конкретной целью для развития образовательной деятельности прихода.

 “Русский бал в Лондоне” состоялся в Королевском Альберт-Холле 2-го декабря 2013 года и был посвящен 400-летию дома Романовых. Почетными гостями были Великая Российская Княгиня Мария Владимировна и Великий Российский Князь Георгий Михайлович, которые, ранее в этот день, посетили наш собор. По благословению Его Высокопреосвященства архиепископа Берлинско-Германского и Великобританского, настоятель храма протоиерей Владимир Вильгертс также принял участие в мероприятии, в сопровождении чтеца Николаса Мабина, члена Траста Григория Уолкоф, и членом Церковного Совета Алексеем Колойденко. В начале мероприятия, отец Владимир сделал краткое обращение к участникам со сцены Королевского Альберт-Холла, а затем, благословил их иконой Святых Царственных Мучеников.

Духовенство, попечители и Церковный Совет выражают глубокую благодарность организаторам «Русского бала в Лондоне” за их щедрое пожертвование для поддержки образовательной деятельности в нашем приходе.

http://russianball.co.uk