Coronavirus: 04/07/2020

In connection with the pandemic, all church visitors must comply with hygiene requirements and maintain a safe distance. To fulfill these requirements, the number of people praying at services is limited.

HOLY ROYAL MARTYRS FEAST DAY

His Eminence Archbishop Mark of Berlin, Germany and Great Britain led the celebration of the Feast of the Holy Royal Martyrs at his Cathedral in London, which is dedicated to the Dormition of the Most Holy Mother of God (upper church) and the Holy Royal Martyrs (lower church).

On the evening before the feast day (4/17 July, 2014), His Eminence served at the All-Night Vigil Service, and in the morning there was Hierarchical Divine Liturgy. After Vladyka Mark preached the sermon, there was a Procession of the Cross around the Cathedral. Concelebrants included His Eminence Archbishop Elisey of Sourozh (Moscow Patriarchate), Archpriest Andrew Phillips, Archpriest Peter Baulk, Archpriest Vladimir Vilgerts, and Priest Vitaly Serapinas. Priestmonk Goredtz also prayed in the altar. Three deacons served: Deacon Vadim Santsevich (Moscow Patriarchate), Hierodeacon Cornelius (German Diocese), and Deacon Andrei Psarev (Holy Trinity Monastery, Jordanville, NY, USA). Choir Director, Antonina Vilgerts, led the magnificent and prayerful chanting.

After Divine Liturgy, the Sisterhood of Xenia (Head Sister: Sofia Vladimirovna Michailidou) served a delicious and bountiful festal meal. Vladyka Mark spoke to the parishioners of his recent visits to San Francisco and to Ukraine.

День памяти святых царственных мучеников

Его Высокопреосвященство Архиепископ Берлинско-Германский и Великобританский Марк возглавил празднование дня святых царственных мучеников в кафедральном соборе Успения Пресвятой Богородицы (верхний храм) и святых царственных мучеников (нижний храм) в Лондоне.

Вечером накануне праздника (4/17 июля 2014 г.) Его Высокопреосвященство служил всенощное бдение, а наутро была отслужена архиерейская Божественная Литургия. После проповеди Владыки Марка был крестный ход вокруг кафедрального собора. Владыке Марку сослужили Его Высокопреосвященство Архиепископ Сурожский Елисей (Московский Патриархат), протоиерей Эдрю Филлипс, протоиерей Питер Болк, протоиерей Владимир Вильгертс, иерей Виталий Серапинас. В алтаре также служил иеромонах Горазд. Служили три диакона: диакон Вадим Санцевич (Московский Патриархат), иеродиакон Корнелиус (Германская епархия) и диакон Андрей Псарев (Монастырь Святой Троицы, Джорданвиль, США). Хор под управлением регента Антонины Вильгертс сопровождал службу прекрасным молитвенным пением.

После Божественной Литургии сестричество во имя преподобной Ксении (старшая сестра София Владимировна Михайлиду) пригласило всех на праздничный обед. Владыка Марк рассказал прихожанам о своих недавних поездках в Сан-Франциско и Украину.