Fund Raising

‘Semistrelnaya’ Icon of the Most Holy Mother of God

Mr Alexander Suscenko, Founder and Chairman of the Russian Summer Ball, ( has asked the help of our parish in raising funds for the St Gregory’s Foundation (
The Patron of the charity is HRH Prince Michael of Kent. St Gregory’s Foundation works in Russia and the former Soviet Union to tackle the social problems facing children, teenagers, parents and carers.

In return for making the highest bid, a generous donor will be given a magnificent ‘Semistrelnaya’ Icon of the Most Holy Mother of God. The icon has been donated to this cause by the well-known icon painter, Irina Bradley.

Details of the icon:
Dimensions: 30 cm x 25 cm. Materials: egg tempera on lime green gesso board, 23.5 carat gold leaf, natural earth and mineral pigments, including semi-precious stones, copal resin and linseed oil finish, hand-grinded yellow and white shell gold.

The fund raisers are hoping that the successful bid will be in excess of £1,000, with a minimum stipulated of £500. All the money will go to the St Gregory’s Foundation. Please send your bids to:

Alexander Suscenko at moc.l1477304960labre1477304960mmusn1477304960aissu1477304960r@nam1477304960riahc1477304960 (tel. 07983 939 319).
Closing date: 31st July, 2014

Привлечение Средств для Благотворительности

‘Semistrelnaya’ Icon of the Most Holy Mother of God

г-н Александр Сыщенко, Основатель и Председатель Русского Летнего Бала, (russiansummerball.com) попросил содействия нашего прихода при привлечении средств для Фонда Св. Григория  (www.stgregorysfoundation.org.uk).
Покровитель этого благотворительного общества — Его Королевское Высочество, Принц Майкл Кентский. Фонд Св. Григория помогает решить социальные проблемы детей, подростков, родителей и воспитателей в России и в других странах бывшего Советского Союза.

Щедрый жертвователь, который предлагает лучшую цену, получит великолепную икону Семистрельной Божией Матери. Икона пожертвована на пользу благотворительности известным иконописцем, Ириной Брадлей. www.irinabradley.com

Данные иконы:
Размеры: 30 см x 25 см. Материалы: яичная темпера на доске, обработанной светло-зеленым левкасом, листьевое золото 23,5 карата, ествественные земляные и минеральные пигменты, некоторые из которых получены из полудрагоценных камней, копальная резина, олифа, желтое и белое золото.

Отправная [минимально приемлемая] цена: £500, но мы надеемся получить для благотворительного общества £1 000. Все средства будут переданы Фонду Св. Григория.

Просим послать предложения Александру Сыщенко на адрес moc.l1496132761labre1496132761mmusn1496132761aissu1496132761r@nam1496132761riahc1496132761 (tel. 07983 939 319).
Предельная дата: 31-го июля, 2014