Coronavirus: all services temporarily cancelled

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, all services are temporarily cancelled. Priests continue to fulfill pastoral duties. You can contact them in case of emergency.

Appeal for The London Cathedral of the Nativity of the most Holy Mother of God and The Holy Martyrs

Christ is Risen!

Dear Parishioners,

This year, you have not been able to attend church for several weeks. It makes us appreciate normality when we were able to attend church and will be again. Easter is usually the time when all who attend church can be thankful that we are able to have a church. This is possible because of everyone who donates, and we are eternally grateful for all who have made the extra effort to give donations during these trying times. The Church exists because of all our donors, everyone who puts a pound or two or more in the candle box, on the collection plate or donates every month by direct debit.

Since the government closed our church to public services (as it closed all churches throughout the country), we have so far lost about £18K, which we would otherwise have taken in collection money. Easter is the time when most go to church and give. On the week of Pascha alone, we usually receive around £10K in gifts. The church is taking all measures possible to reduce variable expenses and claim under government support measures, but many expenses of the parish are fixed such as salaries not covered by the government scheme, insurance, housing for clergy, security and fire safety. Your generous support will provide timely help during this difficult time.

Many of you have been at home and many of you have not been paid or only partly. Therefore we completely understand that an appeal to try and make up some of our loss is beyond your means to respond to. Others of you, including several facing difficult personal circumstances, have already sent money to the Church account or given money personally for the Church. We thank you all for your kindness and generosity of spirit. If you have not yet had the opportunity and are able to make a one-off donation or a monthly direct debit, the parish account details are below.

We thank you for your support and generosity! Please make sure we have your details for Gift Aid purposes as this further boosts your donation. It is thanks to your continued support that we will all be able to get through this together and emerge stronger as a parish.

Completed forms Standing order, Gift Aid should be sent by mail to the address:
Parish Treasurer,
Russian Orthodox Church
57 Harvard Road
London, W4 4ED

God Bless,
Father Vitali, Father Yaroslav, and Trustees and Parish Council

Bank: HSBC
Name of Church Trust Account: ROCA
Sort Code: 40 11 60
Account Number: 40464899
Reference: Easter appeal or please specify if targeted: Church, Clergy, Choir, School, etc.

Church’s address for cheques:
The Treasurer
Russian Orthodox Church Abroad (London)
57 Harvard Road
London
W4 4ED

Коронавирус: 04/07/2020

В связи с пандемией всем посетителям церкви нужно выполнять гигиенические требования и соблюдать безопасную дистанцию. Для выполнения этих требований ограничено количество людей молящихся на богослужениях.

Обращение к лондонскому собору Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы и Святых мучеников. Христос Воскресе!

Уважаемые прихожане!

В этом году уже несколько недель вы не можете приходить в церковь. Эта ситуация позваляет нам ценить возможность нормального посещения храма, когда мы снова сможем быть в церкви. В Пасхальный период у всех прихожан возникает особая благодарность за то, что у нас есть церковь. Церковь существует благодаря пожертвованиям, и мы бесконечно благодарны всем, кто приложил дополнительные усилия, чтобы сделать пожертвования в эти трудные времена. Церковь функционирует благодаря всем нашим жертвователям, всем, кто кладет один или два фунта, или более, в ящик для свечей, на сборную тарелку, или каждый месяц делает денежные переводы.

Сейчас правительство закрыло нашу церковь для общественных богослужений (и все храмы по всей стране также закрыты), мы уже потеряли примерно £18 тыс., которые могли быть получены от пожертвований. В Пасхальный период обычно множество людей посещает церковь и дают пожертвования. В одну только Светлую Седмицу церковь обычно получала около £10 тысяч в качестве пожертвований. Мы принимает все возможные меры, чтобы уменьшить расходы и обращаемся за государственной помощью, но многие приходские расходы являются фиксированными, такими как зарплата, не покрываемая государственной схемой, страхование, жилье для духовенства, охрана и пожарная безопасность. В это трудное время церкви нужна ваша поддержка, нужна ваша помощь.

Многим сейчас приходится оставаться дома, и многие сейчас получают частичный доход или совсем без дохода. Мы всё это полностью понимаем, и обращаемся к вам за помощью, а не за конпенсацией потерь. Многие из наших прихожан, в том числе испытывающие трудности, уже делали переводы на церковный счет, или передали деньги лично. Благодарим всех за доброту и заботу о церкви. Если у вас есть возможность, вы можете делать одноразовое пожертвование или ежемесячные переводы, данные приходского счета приведены ниже.

Благодарим Вас за поддержку и щедрость! Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что у нас есть ваши данные для целей Gift Aid, так как это увеличивает ваше пожертвование. Благодаря вашей поддержке мы все вместе сможем пройти через этот сложный период и стать сильнее как приход.
Благословение Господне на вас!

Заполненные формы Standing order, Gift Aid нужно послать по почте на адрес :
Parish Treasurer,
Russian Orthodox Church
57 Harvard Road
London, W4 4ED

о. Виталий, о. Ярослав, Попечительский и Приходской Совет

Bank: HSBC
Name of Church Trust Account: ROCA
Sort Code: 40 11 60
Account Number: 40464899
Reference: Easter appeal or please specify if targeted: Church, Clergy, Choir, School, etc.

Church’s address for cheques:
The Treasurer
Russian Orthodox Church Abroad (London)
57 Harvard Road
London W4 4ED