Archpriest Peter Baulk Nameday, 2014

This year the feast of the Righteous Peter of Constantinople* fell on a Sunday – the 17th Sunday after Pentecost, 22 September/5 October 2014. This is the Nameday of Archpriest Peter Baulk, priest of the Cathedral, who concelebrated Divine Liturgy on that day at the Cathedral in Harvard Road with Archpriest Vladimir Vilgerts and Priest Vitaly Serapinas.

Praying in the altar also was Priest Andrei Nyrkov, who serves at the Saint Maron the Hermit** Orthodox Church in Moscow. Fr Andrei and Matushka Olga Nyrkov were making a private visit to England, staying in Warminster, Wiltshire, with friends who brought them to the Cathedral in Harvard Road.

At the end of the Divine Liturgy, Fr Vladimir spoke on behalf of the whole parish in warmly congratulating Fr Peter, thanking him for his labours in the parish, and wishing him ‘Many Years.’ At the festive meal in the Church Hall, the clergy, people and guests again congratulated Fr Peter.

 

* For a life Saint Peter the Tax-gatherer, who died in the 6th century, see here:

http://www.stjohndc.org/Russian/saints/SaintsE/e_Peter_Publican.htm

 

** For information on Saint Maron, hermit of Cyrrhus, who died in 423, see here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maron

День Ангела Протоиерея Питера Болка, 2014

В этом году праздник Праведного Петра Константинопольского* попал на воскресение 17-го  после  Троицы, 22 сентября/5 октября 2014. Это День Ангела  Протоиерея Питера Болка, священника Собора, который прослужил Божественную Литургию в тот день в Соборе на HarvardRoad вместе с Протоиереем Владимиром Вильгертом и священником Виталием Серапинас.

В алтаре также молился священник Андрей Нырков, который служит в Православной Церкви Пр. Марона Пустынника** в Москве. Отец Андрей и Матушка Олга Нырковы находились с частным визитом в Англии, остановившись у друзей в Warminster, Wiltshire, которые привели их в Собор на HarvardRoad.

В конце Божественной Литургии Отец Владимир выступил от лица всего прихода,  тепло поздравив Отца Питера. Он поблагодарил его за его труды в приходе и пожелал ему  ‘Долгих Лет.’ За проаздничной трапезой в Церковном зале священнослужители, прихожане и гости опять поздравили Отца Питера.

*О жизни СВ. Петра Африканского Сборщика налогов, который умер в 6-м веке,  можно прочитать на сайте:

http://www.patriarchia.ru/db/text/913837.html

 

**О жизни Преподобного Марона Пустынника Сирийского, который умер в 423-м году,  можно прочитать на сайте:

http://days.pravoslavie.ru/Life/life447.htm