Conference of Archpastors of the Russian Orthodox Church serving outside the territory of the Moscow Patriarchate

Our ruling hierarch, His Eminence Archbishop MARK, Berlin, Germany and Great Britain Diocese, First Deputy of the President of the Synod of Bishop and accompanied by His Grace Bishop AGAPIT of Stuttgart, Vicar of the German Diocese will be arriving in London on 18th October to participate in the Conference of Archpastors of the Russian Orthodox Church serving outside the territory of the Moscow Patriarchate. The event will take place in London between October 18 and 21 and will be dedicated to the fifth anniversary of the reestablishment of unity within the Russian Orthodox Church. 

Archbishop Mark, with all the bishops and a number of clergy will, God willing, serve at the vigil service in the Cathedral of the Dormition and the Royal Martyrs, Harvard Road on Saturday 20th October which will start at 6 pm. A choir from St. Daniel’s monastery, Moscow who will be joining the Cathedral choir for the service.

On Sunday 21st October all the Bishops will serve the Divine Liturgy at the Moscow Patriarchal Cathedral of the Dormition and All Saints, Ennismore Gardens. The Liturgy will be served as usual in Harvard Road, starting at 10 am.

The miraculous Kursk-Root Icon of the Mother of God “of the Sign” will be in the United Kingdom during the Conference and in Harvard Road for the Vigil service on Saturday 20th October.

Конференция архипастырей Русской Православной Церкви, несущих свое служение в русском рассеянии

kursko-korennaja

Наш правящий архиерей, Его Высокопреосвященство Архиепископ Берлинско-Германский и Великобританский Марк, Первый Заместитель Председателя Архиерейского Синода, в сопровождении Его Преосвященства Епископа Штудгартского Агапита, Викария Берлинской и Германской Епархии, прибудет в Лондон 18 октября для участия в Конференции Архипастырей Русской Православной Церкви, служащих вне территории Московского Патриархата. Мероприятие пройдет в Лондоне с 18 по 21 октября и будет посвящено пятой годовщине восстановления единства Русской Православной Церкви.

Архиепископ Марк вместе с епископами и клириками совершит, по воле Божией, всенощное бдение в Кафедральном Соборе Успения Пресвятой Богородицы и Святых Царственных Мучеников на Harvard Road в субботу 20 октября в 18:00. На богослужении вместе с кафедральным хором будет петь хор Московского Свято-Данилова монастыря.

В воскресенье 21 октября все епископы будут служить Божественную Литургию в Кафедральном Соборе Успения Пресвятой Богородицы и Всех Святых Московского Патриархата на Ennismore Gardens. Литургия начнется в 10:00, так же как и в храме на Harvard Road.

Чудотворная икона Пресвятой Богородицы Курская Коренная «Знамение» будет находиться в Великобритании во время Конференции. В храме на Harvard Road икона будет пребывать во время всенощного бдения в субботу 20 октября.