Cathedral Altar Feast, 2015

The feast of the Dormition of the Holy Mother of God, the altar feast of the upper church of the Cathedral of the Dormition of the Most Holy Mother of God and Holy Royal Martyrs, was celebrated with great joy. His Eminence Archbishop Mark of Berlin, Germany and Great Britain, our archpastor for more than a quarter of a century, again presided over the All-Night Vigil (Thursday, 14/27 August) and the Divine Liturgy (Friday, 15/28 August).

Concelebrating with Vladyka Mark were Archpriest Vladimir Vilgerts (Deputy Rector), Archpriest Peter Baulk, Priest Paul Elliott (from the Saint Elizabeth parish in Wallasey, Birkenhead,, Priest Vitaly Serapinas, and Hierodeacon Cornelius (German Diocese).

During the Hours before Divine Liturgy, Vladyka Mark tonsured and ordained Chad Newman as Reader for the parish of the Saint Elizabeth parish in Wallasey, Birkenhead. During the Divine Liturgy, at the Little Entrance, Vladyka Mark awarded Fr Paul Elliott the rank of Archpriest in recognition of his exemplary service to the Church.

Choir Director, Matushka Antonina Vilgerts, led the beautiful chanting of the Cathedral Choir.

The Hierarchical Divine Liturgy concluded with a Moleben and Procession of the Cross, followed by a delicious feast served in the Church Hall by the Sisterhood of Saint Xenia.

Photo-report here:

Престольный Праздник, 2015 года

Престольный праздник верхнего храма собора Успения Пресвятой Богородицы и Святых Царственных Мучеников, в честь Успения Пресвятой Богородицы прошел с большой радостью. Его Высокопреосвященство Владыка Марк, Архиепископ Берлинский, Германский и Великобританский, наш архипастырь более чем четверть века, снова председательствовал на всенощном бдении (четверг, 14/27 августа) и Божественной Литургии (в пятницу, 15/28 августа ).

Сослужили владыке Марку протоиерей Владимир Вильгертс (настоятель), протоиерей Петр Болк, священник Павел Эллиот (от прихода Сент-Элизабет в Уоласси, Беркенхеде, www.newmartyr.info), иерей Виталий Серапинас и иеродиакон Корнилий (немецкий епархия).

Во время часов до Божественной Литургии, Владыка Марк постриг и рукоположил Чада Ньюмана в чтецы прихода Святой Елизаветы в Уолласи, Беркенхеде. Во время Божественной Литургии, на Малый Вход, владыка Марк наградил иерея Пола Эллиота саном протоиерея в знак признания его образцовой службы на благо церкви.

Очень красиво архиерейскую службу пропел хор под руководством матушки Вильгертс. Божественная литургия завершилась молебном и крестным ходом, а затем вкусный праздничный обед приготовило в церковном зале сестричество  Св. Ксении.

Фоторепортаж здесь: